Happy New Year! Happy New Travels!

2011 was the year I started blogging.  I’ve had some really kind and positive feedback from the people who have taken the time to dip in and read TravelBug and I hope that in 2012 I can encourage more people to do so.

My aim is to develop the blog into an interactive community of people interested in travel and the experience of interacting with different people and cultures.  Please add comments and feedback via the comments box and get the discussion going! If you like the blog, please click “like” or “follow” to receive each post by e-mail.  If you have friends who might be interested, please share the blog by any means you like!

I wish all my readers and fellow-travellers a very happy and prosperous new year. May 2012 be filled with many new discoveries and travels! I already have trips to Dublin, Berlin, Leeds and Morocco planned.  What are your travel plans for 2012?

Happy new year; happy travels!

Bonne Année!

Einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr!

¡Feliz Año Nuevo!

新年明けましておめでとうございます!

Happy New Year!

 

© Lynn Sheppard

This entry was posted in languages, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy New Year! Happy New Travels!

  1. Yas says:

    bonne continuation !!!

  2. Om in Mom says:

    “I know sophistication -I’ve been to Leeds!” Happy travels, Mikan Queen! And a very happy new year too. xx

  3. Barbra says:

    My travels in 2012? 4 months in Ghana hopefully with a side trip to a neighbor. I have to work (for $) sometime, so summer & fall will be in Alaska. The winter will find me in South America…not yet sure where.
    Happy New Year!

    • mikanqueen says:

      I am looking forward to your blog posts from Ghana! I don’t know West Africa at all, but I would like to get to know some of those countries. Here’s wishing you many new adventures in 2012!!

Leave a Reply

