Welcome!

Wilkommen, bienvenue, welcome…. Mahabar, irashaimase, ¡bienvenido!

Welcome!

ahalan wa sahalan!

Welcome to my new blog. I’m new at this lark, so bear with me. I would like to share my ideas, show my photographs and limited talents and document generally what I’m up to outside the 9-5.

I am inspired by travel, people and places, so those will be key themes. I hope you enjoy the journey. As the ancient Taoist saying goes: “The journey is the reward.” Or, as fellow Edinburgher Robert Louis Stevenson wrote in 1881,

“Little do ye know your own blessedness; for to travel hopefully is a better thing than to arrive…”

This entry was posted in languages, travel writing. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Elljay says:

    cool! Look forward to reading!

  2. Yass says:

    Great , I like the idea , good luck 😉

  3. Pauline says:

    cool this will be fun quick question why Mikanqueen is it from when you were in Japan?

  4. Alison says:

    Looking forward to following! 🙂

  5. Yay Lynn! I can’t wait to read the details of all of your adventures!

  6. looking forward to reading your movie reviews!

  7. mikanqueen says:

    thanks for all your encouragement! Please give comments, suggestions and feedback so I can keep it interesting for my readers 🙂

  8. barbvillona says:

    Morocco is a place high on my list! Can’t see what inspires you next!

Leave a Reply

